The Band is:
D.J. Pierno, bass
Gary Russon, guitar
Gary Petersen, drums

Forget about labels, classifications, and ridiculous categories that are often inaccurate and misleading. Rock and Roll is meant to be raw and punchy and loud; and if the walls and ceiling collapse, so be it. And Citizen Hypocrisy is nothing more or less than a stripped-down, plug-in and play rock and roll band.

Citizen Hypocrisy formed in 2009 with D.J. Pierno, Gary Russon, and Gary Petersen. The members of the band have known each other for years and have participated together in other projects and bands.

Gary, D.J. and Gary are all passionate fans and students of rock music, in fact all types of music, that spans more than four decades. And it is the combining of these musical tastes that influences the Citizen Hypocrisy sound, songs, and vibe.

Citizen Hypocrisy has released two studio albums: Psychotropic Lie and the self-titled album, Citizen Hypocrisy; a live recording, Live at Burts, and a collection of jams captured while the tape was running, Bootlegs, Basement Tapes, Jams, and Other Assorted Bits. A third studio album is expected to be released later this year.

"This ain't wannabe hippie, jam band crap;
this is straight-up, plug-in and play rock and roll."


D.J. Pierno


Gary Petersen


Gary Russon